Student Council

Student Council 2017 - 2018


Templeogue College has an active and vibrant Student Council. It is a democratically elected group and represents the views and ideas of the students. The council is led by 6th Year students with each class from second to sixth having an elected representative on the council. First years are represented by their class captains who change every 6-8 weeks. This system permits a large number of them to see how the council works at close quarters. The Student-Council co-ordinator assists with the organisation of meetings and acts as an advisor to the council.

Pupils are encouraged to bring all suggestions to their class representatives who will raise them at the next meeting. Issues affecting the students are discussed and suggestions are put forward at these meetings, which where possible are taken on board by the management of the school.

Meetings start in September and are held every month during the year.


The class captains for the up-coming academic Year (2017 - 2018) are:


First Year – September + October

1A       Jack Carroll

1B       James Fox

1C       Rhys Morgan

1D       Siddhanth Shedge  


First Year – November + December

1A       Gino Cregan

1B       Kevin Hogan

1C       Daniel Monaghan

1D       Bashir Shetewi


Second Year

2A       Josh Byrne

2B       Conor Holohan

2C       Eoin McLoughlin

2D       Steven O’Leary


Third Year

3A       Hugh Drummond

3B       Raghul Hariharan

3C       Ben Murray

3D       Conor Smith



Ulster             Dylan Laird

Munster        Luke Turner

Leinster         Callum Meyler

Connacht      Patryck Adamczyk


Fifth Year

Darragh Cullen

Owen Delaney

Aidan Delmar

Alec Leddy


Sixth Year

Andrew Breen (Captain)

Stephen O’Byrne Braiden (Vice-Captain

Abdu Eraghubi (Student Council)

Andrew Moore (Student Council) 



No events found.

Easy Payments

Cookies on Templeogue College C.S.Sp.